If one edits a document than does Save As, then BOTH the edited original document and the copy are saved, thus not only saving a new copy, but silently saving the original with the same changes, thus overwriting the original.
What a terrible implementation by Apple. Why add “Save As” back to Mountain Lion if it doesn’t work the way people expect, and instead behaves destructively?
And why didn’t John Siracusa note this in his review? ★☆☆☆☆ Useless.